Log in



Amy Winehouse ft. Nas - ''Like Smoke

  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Print


Amy Winehouse and Nas recorded “Like Smoke” in May of 2008, and the record is the lead release from Amy’s forthcoming posthumous album Lioness: Hidden Treasures which releases on December 6th. Nas recorded 2 verses and doesn''t disappoint over the retro-soul track produced by Salaam Remi. Though originally recorded in 2008, Nas obviously re-recorded his verses with lyrics like this " a polygamist with a twist, will I marry again, maybe, I guess....I be out in London, Camden, hunting for the answers why the God take away the homie. I can''t say that I''m a firm believer that we all meet up in eternity. Just hope the big man, show me some courtesy...."

Check it out "Like Smoke":

{s5_mp3}Like Smoke.mp3{/s5_mp3}

The full tracklist for Lioness: Hidden Treasures is as follows:

1. ''Our Day Will Come'' (reggae version)
2. ''Between the Cheats''
3. ''Tears Dry''
4. ''Wake Up Alone'' (demo)
5. ''Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow''
6. ''Valerie'' (demo)
7. ''Like Smoke'' (featuring Nas)
8. ''The Girl from Ipanema''
9. ''Halftime''
10. ''Best Friends''
11. ''Body and Soul'' (with Tony Bennett)
12. ''A Song for You''